Germany-Karlsruhe-0924-0927


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Karlsruhe
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Karlsruhe, Germany (via Frankfurt) on Thursday. It has been a blast, walking the streets with Al, eating amazing food, gaining all the weight I lost during the trip...Oh well. The food is great here, Schnitzels, steaks, Turkish food, pretzels and coffee, chocolates, ...Kalsruhe is Germany's third largest city along the western banks of the river Rhine, close to the French border and about 1 hour train ride from Frankfurt. The German trains are world class. They are clean, high speed, and very high tech. Karsruhe is famous for its technical university, which is considered one of the oldest in the country.
Karlsruhe is also considered the centerof justice of Germany with its appeals and constitutional courts.
This city is also one of the warmest cities in Germany. The weather has been sunny and warm.
I am staying with my nephew Alex, who is showing me all around and feeding me.
Yesterday we visited the palace, around which the city is planned and fans out. The palace has beautiful gardens and parks. We had tea in one of its cafes. Today we are walking more around the city. They have great watch shops. So we might do a little watch shopping.
Tomorrow I am heading to Paris. I miss the Z-B family. I will be there until Thursday evening, before I fly out to Barcelona and start the 5 weeks Spain/Portugal leg of the journey.
Until later,
M

Advertisement



Tot: 0.395s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb