Sensations


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
April 20th 2012
Published: April 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

It has been too long since my last entry but some recent thoughts have prompted an entry. Why does it always come back around to sensations... It seems like the answer to everything. Go ahead think of a question that doesn't boil down to sensations. Why did I do this? Why did I act like that? Why did I think, experience, attempt, acquire, act, or react. If you examine yourself close enough I would imagine that you might find as I have that you did such thing for a sensation, either one that you were experiencing at that moment or one that you hoped to acquire thru said action.

As babies we all spend the first few years of our lives learning the lessons of sensation... and reacting to them. In most cases we would cry or express ourselves thru what limited motion we had at that time. It is a lesson that becomes the foundation of our life, it is the roots of our tree and takes seed into the deepest level of our mind. Yet we forget so easy, it becomes a distance memory when the flood of society and media consume our minds with infinite thoughts of things we don't need. We begin to grow or tree of life experiences with the roots highly intertwined and constantly connected to the sensations on the body. But nothing is further form our mind. Outside objects become the source of our actions and reactions and we get lost in the infinite spectrum of the branches of our tree.

I think thats enough psychological babble for now. My recent travels have taken me to Heidelberg Germany for the past couple of months were I have spent my time as a hard-core chiller. Thats right I have been chilling hard. In addition to that I have been training for a marathon, writing a book, learning guitar, learning German, meditating, some traveling including Croatia, Slovenia, Italy, Austria... I have have thoughts of what it would look like to do nothing and if it is even possible to waste time. Because don't you need to have possession of something to waste it. Oh and here is another interesting thought about time... it is the only non-duality that I can think of that exists in our world. Be carful with that though it will blow your mind.

For me future plans involve a return flight to California on the 24th of May. Some fun in Santa Cruz including surfing and a recertification of my Wilderness First Responders License. Then a nice leisurely drive to Lincoln NE. Where I will continue building the hot water drill that we will use next season in Antarctica.

Be Happy,

Graham

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb