First Stop On The Way


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
January 9th 2005
Published: June 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I made it through security with minimal sniveling on the security people. One lady was very nice…the guys just pretended not to notice. ;-)

Hopped the 15 minute flight to Montreal and now I sit in the lounge chatting with my friend, Gil, from home (Nova Scotia) whilst sharing a beer over the internet. Where were we before the internet??
I’m thankful for the distraction as I wait for the big flight to Frankfurt. It’s scheduled to be 7 hours 20 minutes. I hope I can sleep.



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

GilGil
Gil

Gil


9th January 2005

Hellooooooo
Hey. Your not doubt there or in the sky still by now. Nice picture of Gil! Hope your flight was ok. Did you hear its suppose to be 11'c here on Wed or Thursday??? Weird. Sorry we missed you Saturday night. Melissa - Melissa
9th January 2005

cool ...
good luck wee, i wish i was you. i would be so excited i would burst!!! don't freak when you first use the rail system! it is very intimidating at first but after a few days you'll get use to it. what's up with gil? she modeling now? ;-) - don
10th January 2005

You should be there by now!
I didn't get to say goodbye on Friday! I'm sure you had a great flight and I look forward to hearing from you soon. p.s. missed you at curling. :) - Matthew

Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0906s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb