Day 19 - Freiburg im Breisgau


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK, I arrived in Frieburg fine after negotiating three trains to get here. I went straight to the tourist info to get a city map. Got one, and promptly got lost trying to find the hostel. Ah well I finally got to the hostel at about 4 o'clock. I dumped my stuff and decided to go back to one of the green areas I had seen on my way through the city as it was so hot. I did that and lay there in the sun for a while reading, very enjoyable.

When I came back to the hostel I enquired as to whether my interrail pass had arrived as I was expecting it to have arrived today. They said no. This confused me as when it was ordered the 6th was put as the latest day it could arrive. I checked my emails and from there went onto the DHL website where I discovered it had been delivered and signed for this morning. I decided to persue this more tomorrow.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb