Albi, for a short week


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
July 29th 2013
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 43.9274, 2.14826

It is nice to be home (well was I am about to leave again). I feel like I have been running around ever since I arrived. I mean I had to fill many forms to tell the administration that I am back in France and that I would like to enjoy the benefit France have to offer and also would like to have an health insurance and so on.... And I spend lots of time with my friends. I have also rediscover that my home town is actually very pretty. I guess that's why it is now a UNESCO world heritage site.

Let's have some history....The main site is the Cathedral Sainte Cécile and still take my breath away whenever I come back. From outside it looks rather brutal but the inside is finely decorated and painted. It was the seat of the archbishop and is thought to be the largest building made of bricks in Europe. They started building this fortress in 1287 and finishing it took 200 years! You can see it from about everywhere in town, it's huge. The surrounding area is also listed which include the old bridge, the cloister, and many paved small streets.

Ah.....I love my hometown 😊 what a shame there is no scienty job here.

C'est toujours bien de rentrer (bon là c'était un peu court mais au prochain coup ce sera plus long). J'ai juste l'impression d'avoir passé une semaine à courrir partout. Il y a tellement de papier à remplir quand on rentre, c'est un truc de fou! Il a fallu que j'aille à Pole Emploi, à la Sécu, à la banque, j'ai pas fait la CAF mais je vais y avoir droit en rentrant...bref la course administrative. Et puis bien sûr voir tous les potes et passer du temps en famille. Et enfin me rendre compte que ma ville natale ce n'est pas NY mais c'est quand même chouette. La cathédrale, elle m'en bouche toujours un coin, dressée au centre de la ville et visible de partout!

Ah que c'est bien d'être à la maison 😊 mais quel dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de boulot pour moi ici.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb