Road trip


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
November 17th 2016
Published: October 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 48.8566, 2.35097






Usually a road trip means lots...not this time, it was pretty much a 7 or 8 hour bus ride to Paris, including stops. We left Lucerne really early and got into Paris around 4.15pm, beating the evening peak hour traffic.

After a relatively short turn around we all had dinner and got on the "Bateaux Mouches" which literally translates to fly-boats to have a river cruise on the Seine river by night. Paris by night is fantastic. Probably the best of the whole trip. We got to see various monuments such as the Eiffel Tower and the Notre Dame lit up by night. We were late for the cruise though, because of the nightmare Paris traffic. One thing that hasn't changed from 18 years ago is the traffic in Paris. It's still the same.

I had my camera ready for the big event...except that I forgot my battery, including the spare. So I got nothing from my camera.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb