9th of June Samoens


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Samoëns
June 29th 2013
Published: June 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Again leaving ~ 10am, only this time Peter and I. Jovita staying to help to pack for Gintaras climb for what he left shortly after we did. We did some shopping for the dinner and went to Samoens where we met Peter's friend Mike, who was the guide around Samoens town and hike route. Then we drove up towards the end of the valley de Sixt where the Reserve naturelle de Sixt Fer a Cheval was and then the hike started. All the way around changing beautiful scenery - forests, creeks, steep bare cliffs, green slopes of the mountains and all way around waterfalls..The book described as a valley of thousand waterfalls, so sound always was there, stronger or less. Such a nice hike I never expected to have. Again about 4 hours as we went one way with climbing along one slope of the mountains, crossing few creeks was some challenge, couple under snow even. So was plenty of exciting moments for me. and on the way back we descended and walked along the river. The best routes i would call, which makes circles like this one. And I so appreciated these guys taking me on such a hike, as its so much easier with expert guides 😊 aI never would of seen this if by myself and so unprepared. Of course, I must been tired after, because Peter made few remarks about it, but strangely i had so much energy, this what mountains does to me significantly. I was soaking in the beauty constantly while walking and may be something else as i felt so great. Company I can not wish for better either - total comfort it was for me being around such people, mind you, I am a solo hiker usually. So, i dont know, it really was too nice. But this is not the end.. we went to Mike's place, Peter made dinner, we had very tasty wine, beautiful and interesting place of Mike's with collection of souvenirs and pictures from his travels in different parts of the world. We got back ~10pm. Best day imaginable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



14th July 2013
In Passy

Love this shot!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb