Pure happiness...pure oxygen...pure snow...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Les Arcs
January 13th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post



This is the last stop of our Christmas holidays...and what a stop. We spent a full week in the French Alps...
and a snow discovery for Tiffany and Leslie.

We stay at the Club Med Peisey-Vallandry, which as of today, is considered as the best Club Med in the Alps.
And indeed, we all enjoyed the week...even if writting this on our flight back to Asia, I must admit we
are 3 of us...completely exhausted!

Christmas it was again, for 80% of the guests...Orthodox Christmas, and so 80% of the guests were russians.
Russia has evolved a lot and his citizens also, charming people...but how can I be partial, after all, I had
the chance to date a gorgeous russian for more than a yearfew years back!

What do you need for a nice ski experience...great snow, great weather...we had both.

At the end of the week, on Saturday, I went skiing all afternoon with Leslie...after his first week, he show
me around where he skied during the week, and yes we ended up on a red slope! Well done Leslie!

For Tiffany, it was a first encounter with the snow and the cold...but she enjoyed it also...for the red
slopes...with her...we will wait next year!

For me, a great group all week long with people from Reunion, New Caledonia, Sao Paolo, Sweden...and even the odd
french. Didn't eat the snow a single time...seems that being single has made me a little fitter than I
used to be...on the program...a lot of red slopes, and few black ones...few months back, I would have told
you...a black slope...never...guess I was wrong one more time...it was simply great skiing!

So enjoy the pictures, and the little movie is the end of the week Mini-Club video...seems Tiffany has some
fans in the GO teams.

By the way...great GO team also, but for this I'm biaised, I used to be one of them!

Next entry in 3 weeks...or a little more...to welcome you to my last continent on the list! Enjoy life...
because 2008 will be the year of extreme epicurism! And February 2008...just wait for it!

PS: I've got a gorgeous video...that I still need to compress...with Tiffany...and all her smiles!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb