My first time skiing


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Courchevel
January 5th 2005
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, Val Thorens was the set of my first skiing experience. People tend to say that as younger you are when you learn new things, the easier it will be to pick it up. This is very true!!!! I have to admit that it was harder than I first thought and that I did hurt my self badly. Despite the ski trip catastrophe I manage to enjoy the scenery and have fun!

Maybe next time, I will take it easier! Or maybe I will try surfing instead!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View from the montainsView from the montains
View from the montains

Taken by Erik as I wouldn't dare to go up there with my very poor skiing skills.
That's my boy!That's my boy!
That's my boy!

On his own on the slopes!


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 21; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb