Sete, France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
October 17th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The village of Sete is where the Canal du Midi meets the Mediterranean.

Stayed at the local HIAYH. Of all my hostel experiences, all were very good, even in Sete, although there was one thing that was a bit wangey.

The only 'strange' person I roomed with was here in Sete. First of all, his feet stank. Bad. Horrid. Since that date, I have questioned why I didn't say anything, like, hey, why don't you do a number on your feet. Well, it's always easier to think of what you would do afterwards. At any rate, I suspected him of being a few bricks short of a full load. My suspicions totally disappeared the next day.... when I saw him with some stuffed animals hooked to his belt. I asked him what those were... and he told me they were his 'friends.' Yeahh, no more suspicions.... I KNEW he was kooky.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb