Cruise - Brugge


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Saint-Raphael » Brugge
September 5th 2011
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we had another day at sea, so me, mummy and daddy just chilled out and played (I think Mummy went swimming too which is mean because I'm not allowed to). Lots of bouncy, singing and more yummy food. That's about it for the day.

Today we went into Bruges, Belguim. We all really liked this place (except the amount of tourists - but they aren't easily avoided when you are on a cruise!). I got to bounce around in my buggy A LOT on the copbbled paths, went on a tram ride for the first time and went on a really cool boat ride on canals around the city. We done lots of walking in the city, Mummy and Daddy said we weren't lost but I don't believe them! There were no tourists in some parts and the canals, old housing and churches etc were beautiful. Mummy and daddy had a proper Belguim waffle and chocolates, but wouldn't give me any!! I got to see some swans instead. Bruge was very pretty, it was very old and mummy and daddy said it was one of the nicest cities they have ever been too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb