Chocolate & Beer


Advertisement
Published: January 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Chocolate Mmmmm!Chocolate Mmmmm!Chocolate Mmmmm!

There was more glare than I thought, but trust me behind that window were some awesome treats
I spent yesterday in Amsterdam and will add some more photos to my last post.

Today I went to Brugge or Bruges depending on which of the 2 languages you are using. It is a great little town with lots of old buildings etc. They specialize in Chocolate and lace (couldn't get any good lace photos :-()

After the day in Brugge I went to Brussels to meet Ann and Blanca. Ann is taking classes there a few days a week and Blanca (from Spain) is working for the EU.

We had a nice dinner, I had Mussels in Brussels (yummy in white wine sauce)

I will travel to Stuttgart tomorrow to visit Nieves and Manuel and to go snowboarding, YIPPEEE!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Beer Mmmmmer!!Beer Mmmmmer!!
Beer Mmmmmer!!

Look at all those beautiful Belgian Beer bottles. So little time...
Brugge from the BelfortBrugge from the Belfort
Brugge from the Belfort

The Belfort is a tall bell tower (366 steps)that give a great view of the whole town. It was so windy that being up top was a little unbearable even when the bells were tolling.
They have canals in Brugge tooThey have canals in Brugge too
They have canals in Brugge too

I was trying out the B/W feature on my camera, the canals here are just as nice as in Amsterdam
The BelfortThe Belfort
The Belfort

This is where I took the earlier picture from. It is the main building on a big square called Markt.
The Bells in the BelfortThe Bells in the Belfort
The Bells in the Belfort

I tried to get some video fo the bells ringing but the wind made the audio portion horrible to listen too, so just imagine the bells ringing...
Grand PlaceGrand Place
Grand Place

Really that what this square in Brussels is called (now I have seen the Great Wall and the Grand Place in the same month) It is really pretty at night but the stones are really slippery, not good in a town where it rains 364 days of the year.
Blanca, Ann and KenBlanca, Ann and Ken
Blanca, Ann and Ken

After a filling meal and a few beers, we stopped to take this picture before getting on the train home. Just after I pressed the timer the person who lives here opened the door, he closed it just in time.
Me and PissboyMe and Pissboy
Me and Pissboy

the most famous statue in Brussels


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb