Steven's Secret and Some Shopping


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
January 4th 2011
Published: January 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What I did yesterday...better yet what DIDN'T I do yesterday??? haha just kidding....or am I? SO! I know you're dying to know what Steven's secret is. Well as it turns out I know his name now. It's Titou (pronounced Teetwo). We're friends on facebook and now that I think about it I hope he never reads this since I have the link posted on Facebook. Whoops! He'll think I'm super retarded. Hopefully he won't read it....hopefully. .

Ok so Marissa and I left our dorms at around 10:30am to go downtown to try and find some essentials like toilet paper and pillows. We hopped on the bus and I tried to get us back to the same place that Titou took me to the previous day. After asking for directions like a bazillion times we finally found the centre commercial (mall) called Nice Etoile (or Nice Star). There we found everything we were looking for. Marissa got towels and sheets, we both got pillows, I got this cool wash rag thingie and a cup for my toothbrush. We ate lunch there. I don't remember now what it was called but it was really good. they have these value menu items where you get the sandwich a drink and either fries or a dessert. We both got the same sandwich which was a baguette with ham and melted cheese on it. It was so fresh and delicious. We each got a Fanta which here is made of real juice and has real sugar in it, not high fructose corn syrup and was really tasty. We both chose a dessert. Marissa got a brownie which was better than any here. It had real cocoa in it! I got a blueberry tart. It was heavenly. A little side note....the French don't eat their french fries with ketchup like us. They eat it with mayonnaise. YUCK! (Michelle might like that though) 😉 After we broke for lunch we walked around a bit more and I showed Marissa the city square and the tram system. Oh before we found the mall we went to this hypermarche (supermarket) and got some food. I got fruit, yogurt, soy milk, hangers, almonds, and this drink called Orangina that's basically carbonated orange juice (so good!) We found this really cute decor store called Habitat. We bought matching purple blankets for our rooms because it gets kind of chilly here at night.

Once we got back I put all of my new treasures away and texted Titou. We met up with his friends who were studying for an exam on the European Union and ate dinner. I had soup that I think might have been broccoli but was really good for mystery soup. I had yogurt and a clementine as well as my main dish of cauliflower something. I had no idea what it was and it tasted like butt but I ate it. After our dinner Titou invited me back to his dorm so he could give me food. I mean seriously this guy rocks! We had to climb a small mountain to reach his dorm then go down to the depts of the Earth by stairs to get to the right floor. Once there he insisted I take almost his entire stock of food but I only relented on a roll of cookies comparable to Oreos (they taste nothing like them but still good). Then we had a long conversation about music and movies and how France and America differ. He's really music like the Sex Pistols, Muse, 311, uhh I'm trying to remember all the kinds he liked. He basically is into everything that's not rap. I showed him a bunch of American music videos and he showed me a lot of French ones. It was a lot of fun. Around 1am he walked me back to my dorm and I sykped mom because I forgot to do it earlier (sorry mom!)I also skyped Galadriel for the first time and it was AWESOME! Oh and before while I was at Titou's I got on sykpe to see if mom was on and Andrea, Michael and Jeanette skyped me. That was funny. (wink wink Andrea!) Yea that's basically it for that day. I went to bed at like 4am. whoops. Having too much fun I guess!

Advertisement



7th January 2011

hey my name is in there
Hey babe this one is good too and I dont think mom would like mayo on her fries but I do. Actually I like mayo and ketchup mixed together. Anyway I really like talking to you on skype. Love ya
7th January 2011

oh
I LOVE YOUR PIC very attractive
8th January 2011

ew
That sounds so gross i might have to try it...

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb