Worldtrip the second - decision to go again on a journey - at least for a while


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
July 2nd 2009
Published: July 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

My worldtrip



... I think I´m really back home in Germany from my worldtrip since the first half of January 2009. Yes, it was just after the pilgrimage to Mecca, Saudi Arabia, which was one of the most energetically and amazing experience I ever had.

After getting back into normal life and several "one week-trips" to China, London, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Switzerland and again Switzerland 😊 I just decided to travel for another couple of weeks or month.

One of my motivations is my still unbroken adventure and exploring drive and the other is definetely the following poem by the german poet Wilhelm Busch:

Reisen
Viel zu spät begreifen viele die versäumten Lebensziele:
Freude, Schönheit der Natur, Gesundheit, Reisen und Kultur,
Darum, Mensch, sei zeitig weise!
Höchste Zeit ist's! Reise, reise!
Busch, Wilhelm (1832-1908)

Translation:
Travel
Most people understand much too late that they missed their life aims:
Happiness, Laughing and Freedom, the Beauty of Nature, Health and Travelling and Culture!!
Because of that... be early brave and sage!! --> Travel, Travel!!

... and see as much as you can, cause The World is our home!



My destinations will definetely be (or partly have been) France, Italy, South Africa, Lebanon, Dubai, Syria, Jordan and of course Switzerland.

Other possible destinations could be India, Namibia and the United States.

I am really looking forward it 😊

Now, see the pictures of party I of the my little follow up Worldtrip.

Warm regards to everyone.
Raeid


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.375s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb