Angers - I now know how to pronounce it...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire » Angers
August 29th 2010
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

For anyone interested, the 'g' is more of a 'j' sound, unless the man in the tabac was toying with me. Mon francaise est terrible encore...

Anyway, I made it again, 115 miles today and yet again quite a sore backside at the end of it. My left foot actually began to hurt a little today, so it seems unless I can come up with a revolutionary method for riding a bike the next 18 days could vary between moderate and extreme discomfort. It's not that bad actually, yet...

Just quickly, the worst part so far would have to be yesterday getting the Man United chant "this is how it feels to be city... etc" stuck in my head, after hearing it on repeat for about 15 minutes at Craven cottage a week ago. Today was mostly Bette Midler.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb