France love


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire » Angers
October 9th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night I went over to Maury’s apartment in centre ville which is right in between the bars called L’abbaye and James Joyce. It’s a perfect location! We were drinking some wine and then Annie and Hannah came over and joined us. We then met up with Lydia and Marty, and some new girls we met last night, Katherine, and Laura who was from Seattle. Our goal for the night was to try out some different bars since we always find ourselves back at Falstaff, which we love so much. We went to the Inish Moore which is down the road from Falstaff. I used to go to that bar often when I was in Angers last year. Nobody was really there but we still had a good time. I got a cider and we played darts. At least I attempted, but I’m apparently HORRIBLE at it. Then we headed out to a different bar, called the Welch, and I had never been there before! It was a great bar, the decorations were fun and there were free oranges to eat! There was a really large beer selection too, not that I know anything about beer. We met some old men from Bretagne, who let us try different types of wine with them. Its so funny the people you meet out at bars. Then when the bar closed we all wanted food, and I wanted a KABAB from t-chips. But of course we walked all the way there and it was CLOSED. I mean, it was a Tuesday night and all. And McDonalds was closed too. France is NOT GOOD for late night food. So everyone was disappointed and then people went home and I went to Maurys to sleep since it was too late to get a night bus back to my apartment. I didn’t have to work today so it didn’t matter if I stayed out. At Maurys she cooked my an egg and we ate chips (that’s all that was there) but that egg was pretty good!
I woke up this morning and took the bus back to my apartment, did some laundry, showered, and then went to the sale du professeurs to use the internet. I left and made myself some lunch then went back really quick and spoke with some of the English professors. They will only speak French to me outside of the classroom. They know that I am here to learn so that’s its important they only speak French. They all speak fluent, perfect English! I am surprised! I then took a walk to Carrefour an bought some vin, diet coke and some crackers and got Ryan a card and my sister a card for her birthday. Not a very eventful day, but it was good. It was beautiful out today.
Ryan called today and we talked about where we want to travel in February on our two week break! We still have no idea…but I know Rome is definite. We are thinking Eastern Europe, and I really want to go to Slovenia to see Jasmina. So I think we’ll end up doing countries in that area, cities like Praque, Vienna, and Budapest. I CANNOT WAIT to travel with him!!! Every time I am seeing beautiful new things I always wish that he was with me experiencing it. I miss him so much 
For the October/November vacation I am traveling with April and her friend to Venice, Florence (and the Tuscan area) and then to Malta! We are also going to take a day trip to Sicily from there if there is time. I am going to have my 23rd birthday in Florence! And it works out that Lydia is going to be there with her friend…I am so excited.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb