Week 5 of classes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Lille
February 6th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, this was another low key week of classes.
Monday I got up early from few hours of sleep to leave Lille in the wee hours of the morning. I slept the entire way back on the train. Then i got back to Waterloo to low and behold find out the tube line that I needed to take to Gloucester Road was down! And I was tired and had to go to class! Argh. But the Tube is easy to follow, so I figured my way around it. Then, I thought i was 30 minutes late to class, so I thought since I am so late already, i might as well stop at starbucks and get coffee. But when I got to foundation house, I found out I was a half hour early because I hadn't changed my watch from France time. Class was great! Especially since I was too tired to really remember anything! After class I came back and took a nap, but not a long one because about two hours later i had my internship class. That was fun. The prof had me talk about my experience as a football manager and what it was like to be a manager for fellow peers. After I got done with my internship class, i had enough time to come back to Metrogate, eat dinner, change and leave for A MidSummer's Night Dream! Probably the best play I have seen performed. It was by the Royal Shakespeare Company and it was wonderful!!! But it got done quite late at night and I was really tired so i just went back to Metrogate and went to bed.


Oh But before I talked about that, i should have told everyone what fun i had in France! It was so grand and my hostess and friends were amazing!!! Love baguettes, love nutella, love music, love pirates love fun! Saturday after that LONG day in Paris, we got back to Lille and went to an international party in Foyer, which was cool. We got up the next day Superbowl sunday at 2 pm, made an American Style Bfast for some of Liz, Dani, Danielle and Nicole's international friends. Then We watched movies and went to the market and got goods for watching the game. We made guacamole, YUM, and then watched the first half of the game. Now this was the first time that the SUperbowl had ever been aired in France, so the pre-game show was just a bunch of french dudes trying to explain how the game was played and what the rules are!!! It was kinda funny, because i could understand some of what they were talking about because i do not think that there are any french word for O-Line, D-Line, punter, Fieldgoal, touchdown, etc. And it was also funny because there were no commericials either. During the breaks, they would just go to a dude in a booth, who would then try to explain what just happened. Oh! And there aren't french words for Mike Holmgren, Seattle Seahawks, and Pittsburgh Steelers either. The Halftime show...not gonna lie...not a big fan of the Stones. They are SO OLD!!! Time to give it up already! I mean, you could see MIck Jagger's arm flab everytime he clapped! Gross!
But yea, went back to Liz's place, went to bed, and then went onto what I talked about at the beginning of this entry....
Oh just to apologize, b/c i haven't been keeping this too up to date, so i am not running spellcheck or anything any more...sorry...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb