Carcasonne


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées
November 4th 2005
Published: November 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This is an awesome old town with a huge castle!! I was totally blown away by the size of it! We wandered around and ate and shopped some. Lots of midievel sp? stuff. Found a print that I loved and also a statue. People live inside the castle walls. Lots of artist communities here. Mark, I kept saying that I wish you were here. I want to bring you someday. Mrs. Herring will love this also.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

CarcasonneCarcasonne
Carcasonne

pics donùt do justice. I bought postcards
Karen and HelenaKaren and Helena
Karen and Helena

Silly Girls! This is the door to someones house!
Just inside first wallJust inside first wall
Just inside first wall

ivo, Marleen, and Helena
HelenaHelena
Helena

The bridge behind her led into the 3rd wall
swordfightswordfight
swordfight

This the the most tourists I've seen


Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb