Gourdon and pics of Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Gourdon
September 3rd 2011
Published: September 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone - I have arrived in Gourdon which is a lovely medieval village about an hour by train north of Toulouse. I have only been here a couple of hours and it is so peaceful after Paris. It looks beautiful and I will certainly take plenty of photos over the two weeks that I am here. I start my language course on Monday, so hopefully I will be able to string a sentence together by the time Sean arrives.

The train from Paris took 4 hours and the countryside looks wonderful in this region. I am renting a converted barn from the people running the french course (who are English) and I am typing this in a lovely little courtyard with a view of a ? turret roof, (rephrase - pointy rounded roof). To think that I am spending the next 9 weeks in France is just amazing. I just now need to chill and stop getting so stressed about nothing. It is all working out as I planned so far.

au revoir


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb