Falaise - The land tourism forgot


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Falaise
August 28th 2010
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After clocking up about 2 hours sleep, I made the 110 mile trip today from Dieppe to Falaise. Very undulating without any single climbs to get too excited about, but still very tough. I'm not sure what suffered more today, my legs, my backside, or the French language as I tried to order a sandwich and a coke with about 30 miles to go. I'll be spending the majority of the evening stretching while watching French TV I think. Finally got to Falaise and checked in to one of 2 hotels, which given it's a large historic town with a big castle and cathedral, seems a bit inadequate. Maybe a stroll around the town will reveal all...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb