PLANES TRAINS AND AUTOMOBILES


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Nîmes
May 27th 2006
Published: May 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Train Station at Charles De GaulleTrain Station at Charles De GaulleTrain Station at Charles De Gaulle

Trying to find my train...hmmmm..
Well, this was quite the journey. I'm writing to you finally from the south of France, I've been up for 24 hrs and had the trip from hell, but I'M HERE! 😊 I took off from SFO yesterday morning around 7am, connected in Dallas, then flew from dallas to Paris, waited in the train terminal at Charles de Gaulle for 4 hrs, finally got on my train, and now I'm here, 3 1/2 hrs later.... I've had my first european beer, and now i'm sitting on my parents back deck at their house here in Anduze, pic attached. It's very pretty out, very warm, my mom and Andre and I are drinking French beer and eating nuts, they are basically waiting for me to crash. I hope everyone is doing well, please email me whenever possible, would love to hear about what's happening back home!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

AHHHH finallyAHHHH finally
AHHHH finally

Esconsed on the train and finally starting to relax
Home for Now!Home for Now!
Home for Now!

Not a bad place to spend a few days getting adjusted.
Sunset from AnduzeSunset from Anduze
Sunset from Anduze

This the view from Andre's back deck... so great!


30th May 2006

out of Africa
Love your pics and you're right, the train station one _does_ look like a U2 album cover! lol Happy travels

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb