The south of France... I love it!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Beziers
August 23rd 2011
Published: August 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I'm in the south of France close to Beziers. The area is absolutly magnificente.
Between the sun, the feria, the beaches, the wonderfull landscapes, this is a place to go.

I visited Roquebrun and its mediteraneen garden: a beautifull garden with a stunning view.
I walked around the Ensure's oppidum. I had no idea what an oppidum was, so I googled it and it's a town from the roman time.
I walked to the little church of Notre Dame des Auzils, with again some gorgeous views.
I've done some kayak on the river Orb: a lot of fun, really relaxing time and again a nature absolutly exquisite.

Obviously I've been to the Feria in Beziers. That was my first time there and I'll definitly do it again! Music, dance and drinks (not too much...) everywhere, a LOT of fun. One of the best atmosphere ever! Viva la feria de Beziers!

So to sum up, I really enjoy the south of France and all the people I met there. I might have find a place I want to come back to.

Salut tout le monde,

Je suis dans le sud de la France pres de Beziers et la region est absolument magnifique.
Entre le soleil, les ferias, les plages, les paysages merveilleux, c'est un endroit ou aller.

J'ai visite Roquebrun et son jardin mediteranneen : un jardin magnifique avec une vue surprenante.
J'ai marche autours de l'Oppidum d'Ensure. Je n'avais aucune idees de ce qu'un Oppidum etait, donc j'ai ete faire un tour sur google et en fait, un oppidum, c'est une ancienne ville romaine.
J'ai marche sur le chemin de la petite chapelle de Notre dame des Auzils avec la encore de superbe vues.
J'ai fait du kayak sur l'Orb: un moment tres sympa, relaxant et la encore avec une nature exquise.

Bien evidement, j'ai ete a la Feria de Beziers. C'etait la permiere fois que j'allais a une feria et j'y retournerai!!! Musique, dance et boisons (pas de trop tout de meme...) a tous les coins de rue, et beaucoup de rires. Une des meilleures ambiance que j'ai jamais connue. Viva la feria de Beziers.

Pour resumer, j'ai vraiment apprecie le sud de la France et tous les gens que j'ai rencontre sur place. J'ai peut etre trouve un endroit ou je veux revenir.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

The little girl and the plantThe little girl and the plant
The little girl and the plant

They even grow little girl there! Ils ont meme plante des petiites fillles!
On a KayakOn a Kayak
On a Kayak

So much fun
View from Notre Dame des AuzilsView from Notre Dame des Auzils
View from Notre Dame des Auzils

And the pictures are not even close to the real beauty of the place / les photos ne sont meme pas proches de montrer la reelle beaute du lieu.


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb