Le Cordon Bleu


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
July 28th 2012
Published: December 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Again, it's December and I see that I missed this day.

Glenn registered for a class at Le Cordon Bleu. I didn't mind as it meant that I could go exploring for the day. I knew that whatever he learned today, I would benefit from later.

It was a win-win day - have a look at the photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Sail boatsSail boats
Sail boats

So quaint.
Rental CartRental Cart
Rental Cart

More quaintness...
Yes, yes it is...Yes, yes it is...
Yes, yes it is...

...the statue of Liberty. It was used as a starting point for the one in New York.
Read the signRead the sign
Read the sign

Usually the grass is off limits.
FountainsFountains
Fountains

They take their fountains seriously.
CafeCafe
Cafe

This is where I had breakfast. All the seats face out to the street in all the cafes. People watching is a sport.
If the shoe fits...If the shoe fits...
If the shoe fits...

...then my clothes won't by the time I get home. This shoe is made of chocolate.
Yes chef!Yes chef!
Yes chef!

In the hot, hot kitchen of Le Cordon Bleu, Glenn made a masterpiece (which I ate later).


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb