A nomad was born


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
April 13th 2012
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is my brief travel history, before what I consider my first true adventure.

Before I turned 11, I had never travelled abroad besides a family trip to Ireland to visit relatives. My first trip, took me to the Greek Island of Rhodes. Ironically, I hated the holiday and vowed never to go abroad again.

Little did I know what was to come...

By the age of 15, I had learnt what I like to call survival French, been to France twice and returned to Ireland on a lads tour (I could easily pass for 21 at 14). I loved it all, speaking a new language, meeting new people and trying new foods. I had a got a taste of what I felt I wanted. And I didn't wait long for more.

I leave you for now, with my favourite quote from my favourite book.

"It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to.” Bilbo Baggins - Lord of the rings Fellowship of the ring - J.R.R. Tolkein

Advertisement



Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb