Flat Stanley arrives in France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Saint-Germain-en-Laye
October 22nd 2010
Published: October 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Friday 22nd October: After a long flight over from California I finally arrived in Saint Germain en Laye which is only a few miles outside of Paris, the French capital. I wasn't creased at all which is quite amazing given that I have travelled thousands of miles to get here!

It's a really old town and the building I'm staying in was built in 1792! I didn't get to see much of the town on my first day because by the time my guests took me out of the envelope it was already dark outside. In Europe when winter time arrives the days get shorter and it's starting to get quite cold here. I'll have to go out and buy myself a scarf to keep me warm over here!


The people I'm staying with are called Alison and Ludovic, they have a crazy dwarf boy rabbit with big long ears and lots of fluffy hair and also a girl cat called Daisy. The rabbit loves the cat but he cat thinks the rabbit is really annoying and silly because he is always chasing after her, he doesn't seem to realise she is not a rabbit! Anyhow I've taken some pictures so you can see me with the cat and rabbit.

I'm so excited about my stay here, tomorrow we're leaving to go and stay in Normandy for the weekend. Normandy is a region in the West of France not far from Saint Germain en Laye. William the Conqueror, the future king of England came from Normandy before he crossed the English channel in 1066. They also have lots and lots of horses there, and they grow lots of apple trees.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb