The Louvre


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 1st 2005
Published: June 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Headshot at the LouvreHeadshot at the LouvreHeadshot at the Louvre

Cara and I at the Louvre. You may have noticed a theme to the photos of ourselves that we've been posting. I've been flipping my camara around. Consider them part of a series. I assure you that we have plenty of other photos on our other cameras where our head do not dominate the frame.
Cara here- I'm taking over the keyboard since it is too painful to watch Eric type!

Today, we conquered the Louvre-- we decided to go late since that is when the crowds are supposedly less crazy. In order to prepare, we had a quiet day-- Eric found another outdoor market, and I snuck out shopping! I went to Etam, the French version of "H&M"-- although there is one of those on every street corner as well. I also rewarded myself with a handbag-- I was very excited and didn't need Eric to translate for me: "I want THAT, please" works just as well in english. =)

The Louvre was... large. Apparently, it is where they keep all the art. And I do mean ALL the art. Did you know they had something called the "Mona Lisa" there?

After the Louvre Death March, Eric decided that we STILL had to go on an evening walk. So, thus began Paris Death March III. We walked from the Louvre to the Place de la Concorde(where the battery to my camera died, but has a truly spectacular view of all the major Paris monuments-- beautiful) and then we walked to Rue de St. Honore, another parisian shopping district, and walked alllll the way down that road to Les Halles and home.

We are done now. Ouch!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb