Day 2 Paris – Saint-Germain des Près


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 3rd 2013
Published: April 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day 2 Paris – Saint-Germain des Près


Having left the Opéra in the afternoon, I made my way to Saint-Germain des Près. Once there I walked along Boulevarde Saint-Germain.

There were plenty of food and flower stalls along the boulevard.

I came across the Église de Saint Germain des Prés. Unfortunately it was either closed, or I couldn’t find the entrance.

I continued along the boulevard looking in windows of pastries and enjoying the atmosphere.

I caught the metro back to the Opéra / Madeline to explore some more at night.

After the Second World War, the neighbourhood became the centre of intellectuals and philosophers, actors and musicians.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb