Day 2 Paris – Europe 2013 Holiday


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 3rd 2013
Published: April 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

This morning I got up early and watched the sunrise come up behind the Eiffel Tower.
The average temperature was 5 Degrees C (40F). Here is a map of where I walked.
I did most of the green and part of the orange routes from L’Open Tour. I found it quite good. They have headsets with various languages.

Attached is a map of the locations I visited.

Places I visited included:
• Sunrise over Champ de Mars and the Eiffel Tower
• Sunrise at the Trocadéro / Palais de Chaillot
• Up the Eiffel Tower
• Hôtel des Invalides
• Rue Royale and Église de la Madeleine
• Opéra de Paris (Palais Garnier)
• Saint-Germain des Près
• Printemps and Galeries Lafayette
• Rue Tronchet and Place de la Concorde at night
By this time I was exhausted and headed back to my hotel, and I knew I had an early start in the morning.

Total Fitbit Steps: 21,197

[
]

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb