Perth to Paris - Europe 2013 Holiday


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 1st 2013
Published: March 22nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

On 1 December 2013 I headed to Perth Airport to begin my adventure.

I got a great deal through my travel agent for a business class flight, so I decided to splurge and go with that! I've never flown overseas business class before, so this was a great experience. There was lots of good food too! The flight was about 20 hours.

First I hung out in the Business Class Lounge at the airport and helped myself to some genuine French Champagne!

Then I settled in for the flight to KL and enjoyed the food.

When I arrived in KL I decided to explore the airport, as the lounge was being refurbished and the temporary one was quite crowded. The queue to board the plane was quite long, but considering it was an A380 it wasn't surprising.

As the flight from KL to Paris was overnight, I was lucky and got lots of sleep on my lay-flat bed, and got to enjoy more food.

On arrival in Paris, my driver was running late due to a protest on the motorway between the city and the airport. I hung out in the departures area until he arrived. The trip to the hotel was boring to start with, but then became really exciting as we got closer to the centre of the city.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb