My what a city!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 9th 2006
Published: September 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow what a siteWow what a siteWow what a site

It truely is amazing, considering it was suppose to be pulled down not long after it was built
First things first, I am so sorry it has been a long time between updates - but internet is not so easy to access when in a campervan, staying in caravan parks.

Well, once i finally receovered form Cardiff, i made my way and finally arrived in Paris with my head full of all the negative things people say about the place - they are rude, service is terrible and Paris is dirty!!!!

Well what a surprise I got!!! Paris was clean, I met some nice people who helped me decipher the metro, the hotel staff where friendly, and I dont think I met 1 rude frenchman! I think those that said those thinks havent spent much time travelling (or in London!!!). I obvioulsy saw all the usual sights - Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Jim Morrison's grave etc etc.

I met mum and dad there which was great - no hostel!!!! stayed in a nice hotel close to everything - my own shower!!! It was good to see a city with Mum and Dad (and no not because they paid!!). They were quite in awe of Paris, just like me, but how Australian is dad??!!! At least he
The BaseThe BaseThe Base

and kates head!!
tried to speak french - sometimes!!!

However, we also ate some excellent food (even got free stuff) in some excellent little restaurants! On our last night we thought we would brave the Buddha Bar for a quite drink???? We ended up having 2 bottles of wine and dinner. Kate also, being Kate, met an aussie girl there and stayed drinking until it closed!!! Luckly for me, she knew the barman and we got a couple of free drinks. Then some frenchmn called Fefe??!! kept annoying us to go to another club, so we fobbed him off as he wouldn't buy us a drink - but what a name hey!!!!

Eventually we made our way out of Paris to pick up the campervan - but that is another story all together!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

from the back - truely amazing gothic church
Jim Morrison's GraveJim Morrison's Grave
Jim Morrison's Grave

well i had to do it!!!! many 'presents' left for the man!!!
Buddha barBuddha bar
Buddha bar

the photo's just dont do it justice.
Buddha barBuddha bar
Buddha bar

The crazy bar tenders - cute too!!!!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb