ON THE ROAD AGAIN!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
January 30th 2014
Published: January 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Wendy Wendy Wendy

My friend, travelling companion, and fellow trouble-maker, Wendy Ackman
My wanderlust returned shortly after Kevin and I finished our trip to Europe one and one-half years ago, so I started planning the next one. I SO wanted to see the lavender harvest in Provence, and my friend, Wendy, was wanting to see Bordeaux and places she knew Ed wouldn’t want to go back to. Kevin at that point said he had done France and started planning his hejira to Burma. And Wendy and I started planning our trip to France.

Here is the way it will be going: We, just the two of us, will fly into Paris and after two days (and copious amounts of our favorite pastries), we will head off by train to the Vaucluse, which is, as I understand it, the center of the lavender industry. Then, on to Bordeaux for 5 days, where I will re-find that wonderful macaron shop, then back up to Paris for 10 days, to eat and shop and sightsee some more. The hightlight of this part of the trip will be a Prix Fixe lunch at the Jules Verne restaurant in the Eiffel Tower.

Of course, we have many other adventures planned, and already booked, but you will
Yours TrulyYours TrulyYours Truly

Ready for another adventure!
have to read the Blog to find out about them. Don’t forget to sign up on the blog to get notifications of postings when they happen, if you haven’t already done so, and I look forward to sharing my latest adventures with you! A bientot!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb