A quickie in Geneva and Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 21st 2006
Published: August 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

What happened to the Swiss Clock?What happened to the Swiss Clock?What happened to the Swiss Clock?

Did they lose their famous punctuality? Do they have a sense of humor?? Are they out of their numbers? Or is it “all of the above”? A nice twist on the so famous clock…
A very late note about the last day of the trip - as I uploaded the pictures ages ago and never wrote the text.
We spent the last night in Geneva, and didn't do much except a nice stroll around the tip of the lake, where we enjoyed a small food festival.
On Friday morning we checked in the airport just to discover that the connecting flight to Israel was postponed to the middle of the night which meant a very long day in Paris (we flew with Air France through Paris). For me personally it wasn't bad at all - I won a visit in Paris + lunch with my cousin Sharon (that part was planned) + got to see the rest of the family, including my beautiful charming nieces, in the evening. The touristy part included a visit in Musée Art et Métiers - since I was traveling with 2 more engineers, I thought it would be a nice idea. I think we all enjoyed, except for the extreme heat inside, couldn't they demonstrate the invention of the air conditioning too????
Well after a long flight (with a whole bench to myself so I had a good night sleep) we got back home. It's time to plan the next travel adventure!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Even the violin was hugeEven the violin was huge
Even the violin was huge

(Yeah I know it's a real stupid joke!)
Paris, just a beautiful (i.e. yummie) market stallParis, just a beautiful (i.e. yummie) market stall
Paris, just a beautiful (i.e. yummie) market stall

In the market street - rue Montorgueil
Paris, and another oneParis, and another one
Paris, and another one

Still at rue Montorgueil


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb