Bon Parie...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 26th 2006
Published: July 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

An Eiffel of a TourAn Eiffel of a TourAn Eiffel of a Tour

A view from Les Invalides. What is Paris without the Eiffel Tour.
Bonjour mon amis,

Je suis en Parie. C'est à grand ville avec beucoup dejour. J'etudie en Pere Lechaise. C'est a gentil quartier en le Nord est de Parie. C'est le habitacion pour Jim Morrison )aka The Doors au Portes). Mon maison est en Le Quartier Latin sud de Le Riviera Seine. C'est bien. Je habit en le Rue Saint Jaques tres proche le church Saint Jaques de Compostele. C'est a peau monde. Mon chambre est en le deusieme di et est à tres chaud. En le soir j'a et explore Parie. Chaque soir je boie un biere et parle avec le Garcon. Ils ne aim pas!

Phew. I better stop before I offend someone with my French I know all my friends wouldnt be offended but since anyone can check this sight out I had better stop. Paris goes well. A few to many tourists, like thousands, but they only really effect me in that all the people who work in the bars and most importantly the creperies speak English with me. Here is how a general conversation goes in a bar.

Me. Bonjour Monsieur. Je suis soif. Je veux boisson si vous plait.

Waiter. You are English?

Me; Qui. Je suis Anglais. J'a Parie pour ecole Francais. Un Biere si vous plait.

Waiter. Here you are and dont come back with your butchery of the French language.

Maybe a slight exageration but I can tell that is what he's thinking though. He will get a hell of a shock tonight when I go back.

So all is good despite still not speaking French at all I have learnt more ion the last few days then in my entire past. Its dfifficult but not difficult. If that makes any sense. The city is roasting though and I think my room is the hottest place in the city at the moment. They have had a massive heat wave here I have even seen two people collapse on the metro. The good news is I have 2 beds in my room so if anyone wants to visit and have a free place to stay, if a little hot, you are more than welcome. Next to no notice is needed. Right have to pop home back and do my homework. Shower, change and go and annoy more French waitoers. Bientot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb