Faire du Shopping


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 22nd 2011
Published: December 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sick Room

A was not feeling well again today so I ventured out on my own. To do what you ask? Shop of course! We are in a great little area around Gare St. Lazare that has tons of shopping. There is one called Primtemps that has the craziest shop windows with moving puppets that attract everyone. So I did mangage to pick up a few things here and there today. If you are lucky and left me a comment, you might just get something!

Phatom of the Opera

I walked all the way down to the grand Opera house. It was amazing. Unfortunately, no pictures today, I didn't cart the camera with me. I am not a big opera fan but I would love to go see one in there.

Les familes

We were supposed to go have dinner with a distant cousin of A's but since he can't venture far they are coming to drop by and see us at the hotel. Tomorrow we are attempting to get back to the U.S. so cross your fingers for us. Hauling these suitcases through Paris is going to be ridiculous.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb