J'ai trouve un AUTRE paradis


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 11th 2011
Published: September 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

THE AMERICAN LIBRARY OF PARIS!!


(Sunday)
Because I can't find anywhere else I'd rather study! Yes, the Luxembourg Gardens are beautiful and have nice shady spots and tables, but that's all useless if it's as rainy and yucky as it is today. I know what 80%!o(MISSING)f you will say: at least Paris isn't flooded! It isn't, yet. But it's also Sunday, and I'm shocked at how little is open on Sundays...what happened to laïcité (secularism)??
So, Friday night we went to see the Eiffel Tower at night. We didn't go up to the top (yet), just sat on the grass and watched--every night (or maybe not every night), there are extra sparkling lights that go off for a couple of minutes...it's a very pretty sight. It'd definitely be the perfect time to go up!

Champs Elysees


(Saturday)
During my roughly 2-week stay so far in Paris, I have made some very important observations and established a golden rule or two.
Always watch where you step. I could have fallen right on my face had it not been for my luck.
H&M is fantastic. SO INEXPENSIVE, yet so acceptable.
European rugby is sexist. There is very little rugby-related merchandise for women. In both Nike and ADIDAS stores, the women's section consisted only of fashionable work-out clothing, while the men had jerseys, and awesome t-shirts.
Those have been the most significant things I've learned about Paris so far, I believe. Next on the list of significance is:
LADUREE.
A fantastic, famous patisserie (bakery) known for their macaroons (not the kind Americans think of). Their breakfast special is definitely out of my normal budget, but it will be here that I spend my birthday morning. I was a little hesitant after just looking at the menu, but I passed someone who was enjoying this breakfast, and it looks absolutely amazing.

Advertisement



25th September 2011

Photos?
I see it says 43 photos.. How or where do I view them? Love and miss you princess !!! Computer fixed yet ?

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb