Paris: one of the most beautiful city in the world


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 2nd 2011
Published: September 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

As I'm in Paris, I've been playing the tourist: and Paris is definitly one of the most beautifull city I've seen.
I lost myself in the streets, let my feet decide where to go and I saw some beautifull monuments, some fantastic views, some lovely streets. It is really fun to come back in a town you though you knew and to rediscover it.

There is a special felling in Paris: you know you are in a big city, but (espacially during the summer), sometimes you have the felling to be in a small village. When you walk in some streets like the Montorgueil street, along the Seine or in Montmatre, this can be quite "village felling".
And 2 minutes from this kind of place, you are back in this huge city with wonderfull monuments and huge streets.

Paris is a place to see at least once in his life.
My legs were killing me at the end of the day, but that was defintly worth it!


That's a quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson, that I find really true:

There is, between London and Paris, this difference that Paris is made for the foreign and London for the english people. England built London for its own benefit, France built Paris for the rest of the world. Ralph Waldo Emerson (I find this quote in French and I made the translation myself, Ralph Emerson probably said it a lot better)




Bonjour tout le monde,

Comme je suis sur Paris, j'ai fait la touriste: et Paris est definitivement l'une des plus belle ville que j'ai vu.

Je me suis perdue dans la ville, j'ai laisse mes pieds me guider, et j'ai vu de magnifiques monuments, de superbes vues et de tres jolies rues. C'est tres sympa de revenir dans une ville qu'on pensait connaitre et de la redecouvrir.

Il y a un sentiment particuler dans Paris : on sait que l'on est dans une grande ville mais (et particulierement en ete) parfois l'on se sent dans un petit village. Lorsque l'on marche dans certaines rues comme la rue de Montorgueil, le long de la Seine ou dans Montmatre, il y a vraiment un sentiment de petit village.
Et a 2 minutes de ces endroits, l'on se retrouve dans une enorme ville avec de magnifiques monuments et des tres larges rues.

Paris est un endroit a voir au moins une fois dans sa vie.
Mes jambes etaient vraiment douloureuse a la fin de la journee, mais ca vallait vraiment le coup!

J'utilise une citation de Raph Waldo Emerson que je trouve tres juste:

Il y a, entre Londres et Paris, cette différence que Paris est fait pour l'étranger et Londres pour l'Anglais. L'Angleterre a bâti Londres pour son propre usage, la France a bâti Paris pour le monde entier. Ralph Waldo Emerson





Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



23rd September 2011
Notre Dame by night

PARIS
Je viens de regarder toutes tes photos, aussi celles que tu as prises de Paris en septembre. les photos 18 et 31 sont sublimes... Tu as vraiment beaucoup de talent. Continues d'en faire, c'est un vrai plaisir pour les yeux. Tendresse. Maman
25th September 2011

Merci Maman. Ca fait super plaisir de recevoir des encouragements. Merciiiiii. Je t'envoie plein de bisoussss

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb