Je Suis Arrive


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I figured out where I am!! After so many times of wondering "ou suis-je?" as I walk down la rue, I finally figured it out!! It turns out I'd been thinking in reverse, and each time I headed down the street, I was picturing North on the map as South. But today, as I searched for Les Deux Magots cafe, and a Monopirx for shampoo, I found out where I am. I headed in the wrong directon at first of course, but then I switched directions and now I think I'll be okay.
I still haven't figured out the cafes. They all print their menus outside on the street, usually with their special, like a coffee, croissant, and orange juice for 8 euro. Which sounds like a great breakfast, but I have no idea how to order it! Both cafes I've been to, I seat myself, wait for a few minutes, then a waiter comes by and looks at me expectantly, without saying a word. This time I was a little more prepared, and when he came by I ordered a hot chocolate. He whisked away and came right back with e little pot of steaming chocolate, a mug and a water...and the bill. He didn't look at me again until I paid. How in the world do I get my croissant? These Frenchies waste no time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb