parasites african nostalgia


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

marcel tought memarcel tought memarcel tought me

life is the memories you don't know. for him I love paris
in paris now, getting used to cleanliness; and people subtly cheking you out instead of just talking; and seeing an anomalous ammount of white people on the streets; and hurries in the metro pour gagner cinque minutes parce que il faut arriver a l'heure du rendez-vous; and you know all that one wants to escape from when its holidays time and so chooses some boring beach resort. which is another way of saying that after five days here I still havent been to the musse dorssay, whereas I usually go asap. whatever.

also, for some reason I'm having a rougher time digesting french food than african food. the only logical explanation is that the parasites that I doubtlessly have been accumulating for two months in my stomach miss warmer times, and express me their tristessa in the form of bellyaches. ha!

but its not all crap... crap was the first day when I got here tired and dirty and whitout a place to sleep and no cellphone to call my friends, now its actually quite good!

I'm staying chez agathe in a peaceful appartment where I once and for all got to finish moby dick, and start rilke's
chez agathechez agathechez agathe

aftermath of indian dinner
"about love". so far so good, I wish I had a german/spanish version though... also I have listened to all the music I whistled through africa (next time Ill bring an mp3 player with me). we're talking more than I have in the last months (and I usually talk a lot...), oversleeping every day, going to cafes to discuss very important issues soon to be forgotten, ordering international food and eating it with wine and beer, and she smoking a not-so-healthy ammount of marlbro ights. but were in paris, right? youre suppoused to do this kind of stuff. the city is as beautiful as always, which is VERY beautiful. you, if you havent been to paris yet, go there; come here. get a friend cause its crazy expensive though...

best thing is... I'm going to sardinia to a friend's family house in a couple of days! isnt it beautiful being in europe where one knows people? very beautiful... next post from a beautiful beach.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

notre damenotre dame
notre dame

we all know how beautiful is paris, but its good to remember


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb