Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 3rd 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´m not even sure where, or how, to start describing Paris. I certainly wouldn´t do it justice even if I tried. I was only there three days and absolutely fell in love with the city. I will definitely be coming back!

I stayed in Montmarte, an area of Paris that is up on a hill above the center of the city. I was very close to the Sacre Coeur.

One night I did a Fat Tire bike tour which I would definitely recommend. It was a four-and-a-half hour tour that ended with us taking a cruise up and down the river and seeing Paris at night. There is also a free walking tour there that is about the best way to get quickly oriented with the city.

I could go on and on about Paris, but I won´t. In short, it was my favorite city so far and I can´t wait to come back!


Additional photos below
Photos: 231, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb