Domestic Diva!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 5th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I thought I'd add another quick update as a certain Ms. Spanier seemed upset that I hadn't updated much lately... although this is going to be quick as it's almost midnight and I was supposed to be asleep by 9pm owing to lack of sleep recently, but there were certain domestic issues that had to be delt with first.

To begin with, I made dinner! Look... pretty picture to prove I can COOK! All by myself!

Oh, and I did laundry! Apparently the machines take 2 hours just to wash the clothes here, but I'm lucky enough to actually have a machine in the apartment I'm living in, although no dryer, so I have wet clothes hanging all around me right now! But be proud... it only took me 2.5 weeks to do laundry!

Our little adventure this weekend has changed. We're putting off Normandy for another weekend, and taking the train to Blois (near the Loire Valley) and renting bikes for two days to ride around the Castles. Apparently the castles are several hours apart via bus, so we might be doing a lot more cycling than seeing castles, but it'll be fun and I'm excited to see a new part of France that I've never been to before (although my mother contests that I was taken there as a child... but I think I'm right!).

I had a presentation on the French political parties today... and I have two things to say. 1. Why are libraries closed in Paris on Tuesdays when I have a presentation on Wednesday!? 2. I officially like doing presentations on the American political parties much better because there are only 2 big ones, and the left isn't the right isn't the left... oh it's so complicated!

And that's about all I have to say. Bonne nuit.

Advertisement



6th September 2007

Thank you very much :) And the more you prove you can cook, the more you'll be cooking when you get back!
7th September 2007

Yummy!
That looks really good!
11th September 2007

It's now five days later from this entry....are you alive???? I need an update!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb