Bonjour!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 4th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ah Paris, the city of love! This is my third time in Paris. I’m not as captivated with it as I thought I would be - maybe because it’s the third time. I saw all the usual things like the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame, and Champs Elysee. Sacre Coeur was supposedly a 10-minute walk from my hostel, but I never found it. I must have walked around for an hour up and down little streets and then decided to take the Metro and get off at the Sacre Coeur stop and then walked around again for almost an hour and was totally lost. I did manage to find the seedy side of Paris with all the strip clubs and sex shops. I never did find the Mexican restaurant, which I’m really bummed about. But Mexican food in France probably isn’t as good as back home so I’ll just have to wait a few more months.

Because I had seen all the major tourist attractions before, I was able to just wander the streets and not feel like I was missing out on anything. I found a few cool neighborhoods and loads of little cafes. In my humble opinion, everything in Paris looks better at night. The buildings are lit up just enough to highlight the stunning architecture. It makes wandering around at night much more of an adventure.

My last night in Paris, I met up with a friend I met in Peru. Agatha and I went to an exhibit at the Centre de George Pompidou, which has a lovely view of the city from the top! It was an interesting exhibit. Agatha is an artist herself and is having an exhibit of her work in a few weeks. Good luck, Agatha!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Hotel des InvalidesHotel des Invalides
Hotel des Invalides

The site of Napolean's tomb and other notable war heroes.


5th September 2007

Sacre Blue!
20th September 2007

Bounjour!
Bonjour ma amie! je vais parler en francais en ca blog parce que tu es en France. Hier j'ai enseigné le tennis à 2 garcons francais, et je peux parler en francais seulment parce que els ne comprendent pas anglais!! Dans la commencement il etait tres dificil parce que je ne me suis pas rappele alot, mais a la fin it etait tres amusant comme ca. HEHEHE...je me suis senti comme j'etais en france parce que j'etais en le court avec les enfants seulment. C'est tres interesant no? Mais il y avait une fille qui m'a aide un petit peu. Voici ma commentaire pour le jour. Esperes que vous avez apprecie. a bientot, aurevoir ma amie

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb