Still Alive


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 29th 2006
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Russian PartyRussian PartyRussian Party

the food was amazing!
So, just a little update from Paris. I kinda disappeared since my trip to Poland, but there is a good explanation for everything - and my explanation is my studies. I have finally gotten more serious about that, at least during the week. Some of the fun things I have done - my first Russian party here, where I met some stars of Russian figure skating. They invited us for an exhibition perfomance the next day - which was the first time I saw figure skating live. I have to say they were really full of themselves (like, oh, we are sooo good and talented, girls dig us), but amazing performers! I have not been doing many cultural things lately, unfortunately, but I did go to a piano/violin concert this weekend, so I get some points for that. I sometimes find that my life here is not that different from my life in Atlanta, except that people speak a different language, and I am not as stressed (I do not work here, not yet anyway) I am not sure if I like that - I came to Paris for a different experience, not just a different setting. But maybe it just
Russian PartyRussian PartyRussian Party

Our Figure Skating Stars, Ilya Klimkin, Sergey Dobrin and Andrey Gryazev
seems that way. I am not bored, it is not that, I am just getting a bit too comfortable here.
Good news - I bought a ticket to go to Russia in February. I will spend 2 weeks there and I cannot start to describe how excited I am. I have not seen real snow in almost 7 years, and since my trip home this summer, I miss my friends there evermore.
I do not have many pics this time, since my memory card was full after Poland and also because I decided to take a break from documenting everything and just enjoy the moment without looking like a tourist.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Figure SkatingFigure Skating
Figure Skating

Ilya Klimkin. he was the meanest, but really amazing on ice!
Figure SkatingFigure Skating
Figure Skating

Sergey Dobrin - he got the 3rd place
Figure SkatingFigure Skating
Figure Skating

Represent!
Figure SkatingFigure Skating
Figure Skating

We were in the "Press" section - how VIP!


30th November 2006

Life is SPLENDED!!!!!!!!!! Skazala mama!!!!! Ny prosto " Malina" ,tak hochetsya poprobovat'!!!!!!!! Vsegda v mislyah s toboi.Lublu,celyu,skychau Mama.
1st December 2006

edesh' v Rossiu??? I am jealous.
5th April 2007

Certainly not forgotten!
Not in the least. But, you must admit that you're living a life that is much beyond our scope right now. Personally, I think I'm a little overwhelmed by all the adventures you're having! Everything going on here pales in comparison. That being said, I can see that you're having a wonderful time and probably learning quite a lot outside of your studies. Enjoy this adventure and store these wonderful memories. You'll need them later in life.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb