Movie stars in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
November 7th 2006
Published: November 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Andrei and IAndrei and IAndrei and I

how cute together!
So, last night, I went to see a Russian movie, Euphoria, with Anatole, the guy that I am helping with Russian. The movie was amazing and I recommend everyone seeing it, Russian or not. But the best part is that the director of the film, Viripaev, was there as well, and we even had a chance to ask some questions. Of course, I couldn't miss such opportunity, so I asked one! Well, he was not so nice responding to it, which I guess is normal for directors. I felt a bit down, but not for long! In the hall outside, I saw Andrei Chadov, pretty famous in Russia (Zhivoy, Kursanti, Russkoe). He was standing there all alone! I asked him to take a photo together and then he gave me an autograph. We even chatted a little bit. So that was my moment of fame, I guess. I cannot believe that I saw all these really big entertainment people, and in Paris!
The weekend was quite interesting as well. I visited lots of museums, saw some friends, took some really nice walks around Paris and also studied a lot! Don't have much time to write or post many pics, plane to
Andrei ChadovAndrei ChadovAndrei Chadov

my autograph
Poland is waiting! next post in Poland, hopefully


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

MovingMoving
Moving

having fun with the stairs in Anya's building
Notre DameNotre Dame
Notre Dame

View from the Institut de Monde Arabe
Rodin MuseumRodin Museum
Rodin Museum

In Rodin's garden
Picasso MuseumPicasso Museum
Picasso Museum

Three heads, I think is the title, see the similarity with Rodin?


Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb