Europe - Day 7


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Corsica » Bastia
August 27th 2016
Published: March 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Trouble caused by giving a s**t

This was our last day in Corsica, and I wanted pictures of the sun as it popped out of the horizon. This was the selling point of Corsica; a city built to marvel the wonders of the sun. It has cliffs, alley, and buildings that let only bits and pieces of the sun pass through.

When I was taking pictures of the sun, I came back to the apartment for a bathroom break. And as I went back for more pictures I meet a guy. Probably returning back from a fun night, hoping for a fun morning. Unfortunately, he picked the wrong girl to want this with.

A friendly conversation led to me running away from him. I missed all red flags, maybe cause I was from a different country. His questions like "Do you want a beer?" or "How old are you?" didn't seem odd. I was petrified, not by the guy, but by how defenseless I felt. My arms couldn't move his away from my neck nor could my legs or lungs run long enough, far enough.

I made all my friends stay indoors after that. I made them stay in one room with me. I slept, without actually sleeping or closing my eyes. I have never been a victim for long and I was not going to start today. So, we got dressed and we walked to through the port and museum.

The museum was small, but there was an exhibit that caught my eye. It was a wall next to a window with a slit in the middle and this too was built for the sun. Everything in the room went dark but that line of light. It was perfectly symmetric. The museum also has dungeons and rooftop gardens, which talks about the contrast of exhibits.







After this, we made our way to the airport. We settled in for a long wait and play hand cricket.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb