Europe - Day 5


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Corsica » Bastia
August 25th 2016
Published: March 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Long drives were exciting now that we had a car.

Another round of impromptu drive led to a beach. This beach was different, it had a shirtless skinny guy looking for attention. It is unfortunate that he only got the attention of the sun. Walking with the waves, while holding on to your flip flops has a sense of freedom and happiness for me. The feeling amplifies when I stop somewhere in the middle and stare at the horizon.

We went back to the city and struggled to stay on the right side of the street. Or is it left?

We then had pizza. Kumar and I (mostly Kumar) wanted to try something new, so we order aubergine topping. Boy did that suck. I think I can't call myself a foodie anymore, with my affinity towards masala and chilies overpowering my desire to try out new cuisines and dishes.

I suggested we play "I have never" game. I was under the impression that wine would make things fun and not intimidating. I was wrong. I was with a bunch of saintly geeks. I arrived at this theory after one among the three drank for "I have kissed in public". I then dodged questions like "Never have I ever had sex", "Never have I ever kissed a girl"... We settled for the PG13 version of the game after everyone realized that everyone else was a saint or sinner in disguise.

PS PG13 version involves the below:


• · Never have I ever waved my legs
• · Never have I ever been to Dubai
• · Never have I ever involved myself in an orgy after looking at the participants from the roof of my house and turning up uninvited ... I don't know how this got in here!



After a cat nap, Kumar and I walked out to the lighthouse. I thought the walk was uncomfortable but the talk at the end of it even more so. Sometimes breaking someone else's heart makes me so angry. It seems like I'm crushing a puppies head and blaming it too.

This night was just like the others. With the exception of some entertainment at the restaurants below the apartment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb