Good company, and good food, = the good life


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre
March 30th 2011
Published: June 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 46.9868, 1.17416

Warm and sunny. For some bizarre reason my thumbs started kicking off this morning its red hot and swollen (my thumb!) hopefully it'll sort itself out.

After a hearty breakfast we set of for Loches, a pretty town we've come to love. I still think Linda's main reason for wanting to go was that it was market day and as such the butcher would be there selling his sausage but that's a another long story. A pleasant walk around the market with coffee in the square and a couple of purchases, not to mention some potted herbs (I so prefer to cook with fresh herbs and €0.5 you can't go wrong). We've booked a table for 4 tonight at the local restaurant and as this is the 3rd time we've tried to arrange an evening meal together and each time it'd fallen foul so I'm looking forward to tonight.

My thumbs now becoming a problem its red hot, rigid, swollen, and inflamed added to which I'm unable to apply any pressure with it so steak will have to be off the menu tonight as nobody cuts my meat up for me!

Well what a fantastic night out the meal and the company were superb it was the perfect end to the day even it nurse Julia (she really was a nurse ) kept worrying about my swollen appendage. As we wanted to be off by 10:00 in the morning and Chris & Julia we're making a trip back to the UK 1st April and had a lot to do we all had a relatively early night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb