Recollections of my Study Abroad Experience in France: Introduction


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Burgundy » Dijon
September 21st 2011
Published: September 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone:

Even though I have been a member of Travel Blog for the past 4 years, I have decided to start again and rewrite my entries in an effort to improve them. From this time forward, I am including the latest date in order to remind readers the fact that I am writing down these entries today, however this particular blog and its sequential entries will be a recollection of my experiences studying abroad in France and traveling in Europe from August 24, 2006-May 16, 2007. However, I have included the location as to where the blog takes place in the location section. I have decided to rewrite this blog for the following reasons: 1) Give travelers an idea of what it was like living in France 2) Hopefully my story will help others plan their trip to France, whether its as a student, tourist or for work, 3) Update my blog so that I will be able to put in entries of my latest travels.

While in France, I also traveled to 6 different countries: Poland, Belgium, Monaco-Monte Carlo, Italy, Norway and Spain. When I first created this blog, I had separated my travels beyond France into separate entries, however, I realize now that it was a very disorganized way to do it, because I really needed to keep those entries along with my study abroad experience, because it all happened during that time period. So for the revised edition, I will only indicate the location of the blog in the required location area. If you feel uncomfortable about reading a blog about a trip that took place 4-5 years ago, don't worry. Just keep on checking my blog for more updated entries and blogs on different locations, because I plan on doing more traveling. Therefore, enjoy the rest of my blog and thanks!

Advertisement



1st October 2011

Have you thought of using the blog to book option
We created two books of our around the world trip and it is now a cherish coffee table book. You might want to consider that. You can cut and paste your blogs into a book.
2nd October 2011

Turning my blogs into a book
Hmmm, I have considered that and probably will. Does it cost anything? Thanks for the tip!
11th February 2012

Study abroad
I appreciate the information provided by you. This is interested to know If you want to know more about Study abroad go to the link below. Study abroad

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb