Classes finally started!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

GaronneGaronneGaronne

The river in Bordeaux
My first class was International Business Marketing - we had it for 2 1/2 days straight - now we're done until the final...hopefully I took good notes! 😊 We had a group project - a 5 page paper and a presentation - it was interesting to get it done in one night - definitely not the best project I've ever done! My French class is really easy - some people in the class can't even read French and don't know some of the basics - but hopefully it'll get more difficult as the class goes on so I can learn more French and become better at speaking it.

I had basketball practice last Tuesday and it was a lot of fun!! It was hard to understand everything, but towards the end I was able to figure out the general idea of what they were saying. The girl from Ireland, Caroline, was very helpful in translating! The girls on the team are all very nice - I can't wait until I play an actual game!

Friday night, the sports groups at the school planned a party, so we went to that. It was a lot of fun...it was open bar,
WCWCWC

The toilet room!
so pretty much everyone but Cassie and I were really drunk. After the party, we went to Cafe des Sports and met up with some others - it was completely packed! You couldn't walk from one end of the bar to the other without running into multiple people. Saturday night I went out to dinner, then Teresa, Kelsey, and Stephan had a party at their apartment. It was a lot of fun - it was low-key and everyone just hanging out. Later on in the evening, about 10 more people showed up (who had already had a lot to drink) and the mood of the party changed really quickly...it was kind of annoying, but it was still fun. Then someone got sick all over their white couch and the party died. It was quite the interesting night! Sunday I went to an open-air market with Alex and Gorgi. There was a lot of seafood, vegetables, and fruit. We got lunch from a stand there - it was potatoes, steak kabob, salmon and shrimp kabob, and a glass of wine...it was amazing! Then Gorgi and I went to a cafe and just sat around for a while - it was so
My roomMy roomMy room

The bottom part of my room
nice out and it was such a relaxing time!

We're trying to plan a trip for our break in February - we decided Morocco is too expensive, so we're probably going to go to Spain and Portugal instead and possibly go to Morocco later on, since tickets are cheaper when you plan farther ahead of time.

I've been checking up on the Timberwolves and I'm so excited that they're doing well!! I figured out how to upload photos, so I picked a few out for you all to look at!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

My room2My room2
My room2

The upper half of my room...my bed is in a loft! :)
First partyFirst party
First party

The first party at the Brazillian's apartment
WineryWinery
Winery

Gorgi and Alex at the winery
ArcachonArcachon
Arcachon

This is the bay/ocean at Arcachon, the beach we went to last Sunday
Ocean!Ocean!
Ocean!

me standing in the bay at Arcachon
Sports PartySports Party
Sports Party

Cassie, Alex, Kelsey, Rene, and Sarah
Open-air MarketOpen-air Market
Open-air Market

My lunch at the market...so good! :)


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb