Testimony Night


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Guebwiller
March 17th 2012
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Seriously,how amazing IS God?! He promises us victory and you know what? He ALWAYS delivers on that promise! It's not even something we have to worry about because it's a 100% GUARANTEED PROMISE! Ok,I know it can be hard sometimes to get that into our heart when we're facing a problem or a big challenge, the exact position I found myself in tonight before sharing my testimony,in French,in front of the whole church! But I needn't have worried or stressed at all. It was ABSOLUTELY amazing - not only was I able to get up there confidently (wobbling a bit on the inside to begin with),get my words out properly and not faint in front of all the people looking at me, I was actually able to enjoy myself and be at peace - God's peace was truly on me.

I admit it was difficult and stressful before I actually went up and it wasn't until I was praying with other people before the service,that I really felt God's peace fall on me - Vincent,the youth leader prayed that all my fear,nerves,anxiety and timidity would be gone in Jesus' name and BOOOM! GONE! Ok,so that feeling of peace came and went during the worship service but not because God took it away, but because I fixed my eyes on other things other than Him and allowed myself to become susceptible to fear and nerves.

During the worship I was aware of this really faint breeze blowing about my legs - I wondered if there was any air con turned on but nope and no windows opened either. The Holy Spirit was flowing around me,covering me and protecting me and I really felt that protection as I went up in front of everybody. I wasn't overwhelmed by nerves or fear (or embarassing hot flushes!) - and everything I said just seemed to flow so naturally - a lot of people said afterwards how surprised they were at how well I managed to speak in French. I was careful not to take all the praise for myself - God deserved it more than me - it was only be His strength that I made it up there - together, we did it!

Tonight has simply been another reminder for me to trust God in all things,with the big and the small - tonight was probably one of the biggest challenges of my life and I was SO nervous and scared at times during the past week and beforehand. But God has honoured me once again and reminded me of my powerless and humble position before His might and strength.

Just as David turned round to Goliath and said,"The battle belongs to Him and He will hand you over to us.", tonight I turned round to my fears and the little voice in my head which says I can't do it and said exactly the same thing. So remember dear readers: the battle belongs to Him and He is the one who gives the victory.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb