I'm home!! Well my new home...


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Tuusula
August 11th 2013
Published: August 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Im finally here in Tuusula, Finland and everything is so nice here. My host family is absolutely lovely and they have made this such a warm welcome to me. Finnish is getting better, Ive been learning much, but sometimes it is very hard to remember what a word was or such and such. Today we are riding bikes to the school so i can learn how to get there. I have eaten some very good and quite filling finnish food here as well. I walked in the house greeted by home made gifts and some very yummy smoked salmon or Lohi. Well better get on with the day! Ill blog tomorrow about school.

The picture is from karkku

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb